How To See Who Views Your Facebook Story Who Are Not Friends

How To See Who Views Your Facebook Story Who Are Not Friends

Facebook is among the most widely used social media platforms. It has billions of users all over the world. By signing up on Facebook, you can communicate with people anywhere on the globe. It allows you to share pictures, videos, and more with friends. You can also keep your Facebook friends updated by posting your stories from both Android and iOS devices. You can add anything to your story and it will appear on Facebook and Messenger and will be shared with the same audience across both applications. You have the option to control who you share your story with, and you can change these settings anytime.

How To See Who Views Your Facebook Story Who Are Not Friends

Stories are really popular on social media these days, whether it’s Instagram, Facebook, or Snapchat. People can simply share their everyday moments with their friends and family in the form of images and videos. Facebook tales, like Snapchat Snaps (the original developer of Stories), last for 24 hours but are more likely to be seen by your friends and followers. That’s because stories display right on top of your social media feed, and people can access the most recent story updates with just one click. If you’re a frequent Facebook user, you’re probably aware that you can’t see who has viewed your profile, but you can quickly learn about who has watched your Facebook story. Have you ever noticed the message “viewed by 1 other” or “1 other people viewed this story” below your tale? Here’s the full text of the message: “This story was viewed by one other person.” Because it was given to the public, it was seen by someone you aren’t friends with.”You’re probably wondering what this implies and why the site doesn’t provide the names of these other users, as you’d like to know who has viewed your stories. In this piece, we’ll go through what “Other Viewers” implies and how to see other people’s stories on Facebook.

Read More: How To Fix Instagram Suspicious Login Attempt

What Do Other Viewers Mean On Facebook Story?

The “Other Viewers” are folks who haven’t become friends with you but have seen your Facebook story. For example, if the notice says “11 other people viewed your article,” that implies 11 individuals who aren’t your Facebook friends have seen your tale. These additional visitors could be your Facebook friends or random strangers. This will only appear if you have set your story’s privacy to the public. Other viewers will be counted if someone other than your Facebook buddy views your article. It’s worth noting that your story’s privacy option will be set to “Friends” exclusively by default. This means that only your friends will be able to see your tale. However, if you set it to “Public,” your story will be available to everyone on Facebook and Messenger. You must modify your privacy settings before sharing a story if you do not want other people to see it. On the story page, the Privacy option is right at the bottom of the screen.

How To See Who Viewed Your Facebook Profile 2022?

Millions of Facebook users around the world have tried and tested each of the three different methods for checking for stalkers on your Facebook profile. You can also lend a hand and determine whether or not you have a stalker on your tail.

Can You See Who Viewed Your Facebook Profile 2022?

Yes, Facebook finally allows you to see who has viewed your Facebook profile, and you can do so directly from the Facebook application. For the time being, this feature is only available on iOS devices. However, it is expected that Facebook will make it available on Android devices as well.

Users who have viewed your Facebook profile within the last 30 days can be identified using this feature.

  • You can use your iPhone to log in to your Facebook account using the Facebook App.
  • Toggle the main drop-down menu to the left.
  • To access “Privacy Shortcuts,” go to “Privacy Shortcuts.”
  • Select “Who saw my profile” from the drop-down menu.

You’ll be able to get a list of who has looked at your Facebook profile. Although it is currently only available on select iOS devices, it will soon be available on all of them.

Read More: How To Delete Old Messages On Messenger From Both Sides

Find Out Who Viewed Your Facebook Profile On Desktop

This is the most popular and somewhat outdated way, but it works for every Facebook profile. It takes a little time, but it’s a lot of fun. You can also see who has viewed your Facebook profile from the desktop in two ways.

  • Visit Facebook using Google Chrome or the Aunty browser on your desktop.
  • Make sure you’re logged in to your account.
  • Click on your name in the upper right corner to go to your Profile Page.
  • When you right-click your mouse, a pop-up menu will appear.

How To View Someone’s Facebook Story Without Them Knowing

You may find yourself in an unpleasant situation if you accidentally view someone’s tale and you don’t want them to know. You might be interested in seeing someone’s narrative but don’t want them to know.

When you look at someone’s story, your name appears in a list of individuals who have looked at it. You’ll have to either remove yourself from the list or not appear on it in the first place if you want to watch a tale without their knowing.

Airplane Mode

Putting your phone on Airplane mode is the first way to watch someone’s tale without their knowing. Because your phone isn’t connected to the internet when it’s in airplane mode, Facebook won’t be able to recognize that you’ve watched someone’s story. You’ll need to refresh your Facebook feed once your phone is in airplane mode. Tap on the story to watch it after it has been refreshed. You may now switch off airplane mode on your phone, and no one will be able to tell you watched their tale.

Half Swiping

You can half swipe on the narrative preceding the person’s tale you wish to watch without their knowing. When you swipe right from one story to the next without letting go, you’re doing this. This means you’re still watching one narrative while watching the next. Facebook can’t register a view on that person’s story because you haven’t fully committed to watching it because you haven’t let go of your fingers.

Read More:  What Does Pending Mean On Snapchat

Blocking Them

You can block them if you’ve previously seen their narrative but don’t want your name to appear on the list. You can unblock them and add them as a friend after the 24-hour period has passed. This, though, will be awkward. Your profile will be deleted from the list of persons who have watched their story once they have blocked you.

conclusion

Default privacy settings for your first story on Facebook are “Friends Only,” which means that only your friends will be able to read it. However, if you set it to “Public,” your tale will be visible to everyone on Facebook.

If you are concerned about your privacy, you should change your privacy settings to “Friends,” otherwise you will not be able to determine who they are.

Follow techr.org for the Latest Technology Update and new

Admin Techr

TechR are a team full of web developers, freelancers, tech bloggers, and digital marketing executives. We are passionate about the latest technology news, upcoming gadgets, business strategies and many more upcoming trends. We spread the tech news with passion and tenacity. www.TechR.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *